top of page
  • Layla XU

<What Makes a Home>

In this publication, I would like to discuss 'what makes a home' from different perspectives. I have mixed up my experiences and life philosophy to create three half real and half fake diaries and several experimental artefacts. Most of the inspirations are from three foreign countries that I have been to and learned their languages and known about their culture. Japan, the first place I went abroad; Thailand, the first business trip to a foreign country as a trainee of an international advertising festival; the UK, the starting point of my new career field.


Chapter 1: The Intersection and Parting Ways of Life


Chapter 2: The Flow of Private Space and Spiritual Resonance


Chapter 3: Balance between Universal Value and Personal Free Will


bottom of page